KTN NEWS ANCHOR AHMED DARWESH DEAD

image

Ahmed Darwesh

  KTN’s Swahili news
anchor, Ahmed Dharwesh, has passed away
Yesterday after battling with Diabetes for quite
some time.
According to someone we have talked to
from SG, Ahmed was to host the Swahili
bulletin at 7 pm yesterday evening but he did not
show up and was found on his sofa lying
lifeless later.
His body was taken to The Mater Hospital
and later a funeral ceremony held at South
C Mosque and he was laid to rest.
Here is how Kenyans reacted to news of his
demise
Governor Hassan Joho: Inna lilahi wainna
ilaihi rajiun, it is with deep sadness that I
have learnt of the sudden death of my dear
friend and brother Ahmed Dharwesh of KTN
this evening. I want to pass my heartfelt
condolences to his family and pray that they
find comfort in Allah… Inna lilahi wainna
ilaihi rajiun
Mohammed Hersi:>> In Lillahi Wa Inna
Illahi Rajiun. You had Iman despite all what
you were going through. May Allah grant you
Janatul Firdos Ameen.
Dennis Itumbi :>>Rest well. Go well. Very
warm and engaging guy. Fare thee well bro.
News courtesy the brother on his FB page
Ahmed Papa: >>Inna Lillahi Wa inna illehi
Ra Jioon. Rest in Peace Ahmed Dharwesh . A
gentleman in every which way. We shall miss
you. May Allah give your family Shifaa &
grant u Jannatul Firdaus. Till we meet on the
other side brother.
Phil Etale: >> I have lost a friend. A man
who could tell me “you are wrong” when I
indeed am. A man who could compliment me
when I do good. RIP Ahmed Darwesh Ahmed
Henry Ndirangu: >>Fare thee well, my
professional colleague and friend Darwesh
Ahmed… I’ll always remember the happy
gentleman with a great command of the
Swahili language.
Nuru Bahati Shukrani >>>still in shock&in
tears to a brother who taught me humility
&uplifting the people R.I.P Darwesh Ahmed
the greatest KTN swahili news anchor.
Lauraine Onyango: >>RIP Darwesh
Ahmed… truly one of the most humble people
I have ever met and ever smiling. Glad to
have met you at Standard Group. May peace
be with your family during this trying
moment
Kagai Otengo: >>>Sad to learn the demise of
a colleague and a friend,we laughed and
hugged last in September that was it,fare
thee well Daru.
Ali Hassan: >>Lala salama ndugu yangu
Darwesh Ahmed! Kwake Allah (SWT) ndiko
tutokako, na Kwake ndiko yaliko marejeo
yetu. Kalamu ya Mola haina makosa! Ni
kihoro na mahzuni jamani. Umeniacha na
upweke mkubwa @standardmedia Daru…..
Robert Soi:>>Kaka, pole sana, as a former
colleague and friend you inspired me alot,
and taught me swahili sanifu pole sana and
RIP,I will miss you my friend.

Leave a Reply

